• Mon. Mar 20th, 2023

Members of the African American Chamber Board of Directors are, from left, Chip Gerhardt, Government Strategies Group LLC; Apryl Pope, Apryl Pope Financial LLC; Jason Dunn, Cincinnati USA Convention & Visitors Bureau; Morgan Owens, MAO Brand; Donyetta Bailey, Bailey Law Office LLC; LaShonda Wright, Wright Finance Group; Sedrick Denson, Ohio State Representative, District 33; Darin C. Hall, Civitas Development Group; Regan Schmidt, Taft, Stettinius & Hollister LLP; Gregory Webb, D.A.G. Construction; Larissa England, The Kroger Company; Ken Cartwright, XLC Services; John Moore, Moore Air Company; Mark Campbell, Megen Construction; and Eric H. Kearney, president, African American Chamber of Commerce. New board members are Donyetta Bailey, Cedric Newberry, Regan Schmidt, Royce Sutton and Gregory J. Webb. Outgoing board members are Melvin Gravely, Ph.D., TriVersity Construction Company LLC; Representative Sedrick Denson, Ohio House of Representatives; John Moore, Moore Air Company; Stevie Swain, Swain Consulting; and LaShonda Wright, Wright Finance Group. Photo by A.Lowe/Creative Photography

By Laura Carr

Herald Contributor

The African American Chamber celebrates the leadership of new and outgoing board members at its annual meeting at the National Underground Railroad Freedom Center. More than 100 business and community leaders met to review 2018 accomplishments, including the purchase of a new headquarters building and the establishment the AACC Real Estate Fund.