• Sat. Feb 4th, 2023

Mayor-Elect Pureval and Cincinnati City Council Announce Committee Chairs and Streamlined Committee Structure

CINCINNATI — Today, Mayor-elect Aftab Pureval and the incoming members of Cincinnati City Council announced five committees for the 2022 term. The five committees represent a collaborative approach to governing shared priorities for the city’s future. 

The committees will focus on growing Cincinnati with equity at the center, improving public safety, strengthening our great neighborhoods, creating a cleaner, more sustainable climate, and leveraging state and federal resources to invest in infrastructure, housing and a workforce to leave a transformative impact on our region.

“We will place our values in the center of the frame as we focus on affordable housing, economic growth, public safety and climate action,” said Mayor-elect Pureval. “Now the hard work begins as we look to implement bold ideas and drive results for all of Cincinnati.”

The five committees and chairs include:

Budget & Finance

Greg Landsman, Chair

Public Safety & Governance

Scotty Johnson, Chair

Healthy Neighborhoods

Jan Michele Lemon Kearney, Chair

Equitable Growth & Housing

Reggie Harris, Chair

Climate, Environment & Infrastructure

Meeka Owens, Chair

Mayor-elect Pureval and all members of City Council will vote at the first meeting of the term on January 4, 2022 to formalize the above committee structure and Chairpersons.