Photo provided


The Women’s National D League would like to introduce its newest team in the state of Ohio, the Ohio Sweepers, said Michelle Olds, President of the league.

Currently the WNDL has ten teams. The teams are located in New York, New Jersey, Connecticut, Pennsylvania, Washington, D.C., Carolina, Georgia,  Milwaukee, Minnesota and now Ohio.

This is a winter basketball league from November to March. It consists of 16 games (8 home and 8 away). 

“The Women’s National Developmental League was established to provide talented women an opportunity to continue their passion to play competitive basketball in the United States. It offers a platform for players to improve their basketball skills, compete to a championship title and overall invest in themselves on and off the court,” Olds said. 

“To assist the players with success off the court, we offer our financial literacy program, I.R.I.S.E. Here at the Women’s National D League, we believe ‘All Dreams are Possible.’ With our literacy program, we give women the tools they need to become financially independent, entrepreneurship or to become investors,” she said. 

According to the league’s Website, ”Women’s National D-League was established in 2018 for innovative and creative women sports and entertainment. Great players build a brand that reaches beyond sport. The WNDL is the official Women’s D-League, preparing players, coaches, officials, trainers, and front-office staff for the WNDL while acting as the league’s research and development laboratory. Featuring teams — all with one-to-one affiliations with WNDL franchises the league offers elite women’s professional basketball at an affordable price in a fun, family-friendly atmosphere.”

Further dietails will be released later.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *