Cincinnati City Councilman Christopher Smitherman has introduced a motion to strengthen the City’s policy around sexual harassment.

Council members, including Vice Mayor David Mann, P.G. Sittenfeld, Amy Murray, Kevin Flynn, and Charlie Winburn, have joined him drafting a motion that would create zero tolerance for sexual harassment within the City’s more than 6,000 employees.

“It is very important that each of our employees has a safe environment to work and a clear process to report any misconduct surrounding sexual harassment,’’   Smitherman said. “It is my hope that the Rules Committee will review all internal procedures for members of City Council and their staffs to adhere to the highest standards that we would ask any of our City employees to meet.”

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *